Filled By..

When preparing a template in the document editor and selecting a field you'll notice a "Filled By" dropdown menu in the dynamic top options menu. This setting defines who fills the respective field - there are three options:

  • Filled By Me (Now): Select this option if you intend to fill the selected field right now. A popup will open automatically. By default, your signer will still be able to change the content of this field during the signing process.
  • Filled By Me (Before Sending): Select this option if you prefer to fill this field for each template signer individually before sending (Merge Field).
  • Filled By Signer: Select this option if you prefer to leave the respective field(s) empty and have your signers fill them during the signing process. This is the default setting.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful