Understanding Team Member Permissions

In this article, we will explain more in-depth the team member permissions for each role in eversign. 

Important

These permissions only apply to assigned Businesses for each user. Every user has their own standalone account and acts as Super Admin for that account.

Description Super-Admin Manager Staff Read-only
User Settings:
General settings of Date & Time and Notifications for the individual user
Signatures:
Add and edit own signatures
Account information:
View and edit account details, address & company details, delete eversign account 
Billing:
Manage billing information, download and view subscription invoices
Subscription page:
Manage eversign subscription
Documents
       
Create Documents
View all documents in Business
Download Documents as PDF
View Document Audit trail
Send reminders
Create copy
Edit document
Cancel document
Only own documents
Can view and manage own documents
View Only
Templates & Template Links
       
Create & Use Templates
Create & Use Template Links
View all Templates 
¹
Use and edit templates
²
Delete templates
Contacts
       
View Contacts of the Business
Edit Contacts
Archive & Delete Contacts
Archive only
Team
       
Invite Team members
Assign Team member permission
Deactivate team member
Trash
       
Recover documents from Trash Only own documents
Delete permanently
Business Settings
       
Change business name
General Preferences
Delivery Preferences
Expiration & Reminders
Branding

¹ While creating templates, you can select in the checkbox if the template will be visible to Staff members or not - meaning staff members can only view global templates 

² Staff members can only edit templates they have created

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful